Holistic RDN

An exploration in well-being, real foods and simple living. Let me help you on your path to wellness.

Peas Please

So, it has been a while since I wrote. Like I wrote to my friend, Alex, on a postcard, I’ve been busy doing a whole lot of nothing. As far as relevance to Raw Summer I would like to point out that I had two good choices recently:

1. I went to the store the other day and did not buy cereal or bread, two of my most commonly eaten cooked foods, and 2. I made a delicious, big, raw salad for lunch today with red romaine lettuce, cucumbers, onions, and nutritional yeast with ginger salad dressing. It was great, except I think I used too much nutritional yeast, it was cheesy tasting.

I also transplanted some of the pea plants (which are growing swimmingly, by the way) because they germinated too close together. So now we have three rows of cute green little pea plants with their little curly spindly vines starting to feel out into the world.

Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 13, 2007 by in garden, minimalism, voluntary simplicity and tagged , .

Archives

Seasonal Newsletter:

