Holistic RDN

An exploration in well-being, real foods and simple living. Let me help you on your path to wellness.

Food Journal

Today went well. I started off the day raw. I made a green smoothie with spinach, a banana, and strawberries. I also finished up the last of the cran-grape juice and white grape juice, of which there was only about a cup in all. It really sweetened up the smoothie. I put a fruit popsicle in a smoothie the other day because I was low on fruit; it tasted good.

The other raw foods I had today were salad (Romaine lettuce and red onion with some nutritional yeast and wheat germ sprinkled on top, balsamic vinegar dressing), green grapes, and the veggies from a friend’s Subway sandwich. Unraw, I ate a veggie dog and I spooned some peanut butter out of the jar, mmm. Overall, this was a good day for me.

On the getting-rid-of stuff front, there was some difficulty: My roommate gave me some clothes. They were well-needed tank shirts for summer. In the fall I’ll get rid of some (excuses, excuses). Another good point of the day was that my friend, Jen, let me borrow THREE raw food books! I already started one called Rawsome!, and it is so interesting. I think I still have a lot to learn. Also my 100% raw friend, Ian, told me that this summer there will be a few gatherings for raw food education/potlucks. I am so excited about these.

Note: I am going to start going to bed earlier and waking up earlier. I love the morning time. Fresh and succulent! Tonight I manage to get to bed by 11. This is a good start I think!

Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2007 by in minimalism, vegan and tagged , .

Archives

Seasonal Newsletter:

