Holistic RDN

An exploration in well-being, real foods and simple living. Let me help you on your path to wellness.

Urban Chickweed

I wanted to share something that brings me a smile every day. As my co-worker facetiously said, “If you want grass to grow in your yard, put down concrete.” This little patch of thriving chickweed grows at the entrance to my apartment building.

I wish I could pick some for chickweed pesto or to use in a salad, but I’ve learned not to wildcraft near roads because of exhaust and toxic runoff. It still makes me happy to see it doing so well, growing out of a crack in the pavement.

Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2012 by in sustainable and tagged , .

Archives

Seasonal Newsletter:

