Holistic RDN

An exploration in well-being, real foods and simple living. Let me help you on your path to wellness.

10 Day Cleanse

I’ve been meaning to update about the 10 day raw food cleanse for the past few days! Today is day 3 and things are going well. There is no doubt that the raw food week I did in March helped boost my confidence and abilities for this cleanse. I have a few staple meals now (green smoothies & cauliflower curry soup) and I think my tummy is getting more used to this way of eating. I was wondering the other day if I’m eating fewer calories than normal. My first instict was YES! However, I have been eating a lot of nuts and seeds, olive and coconut oils, as well as my homemade chunks of energy. (I’ll admit the first batch was not 100% raw, but the next one will be  – to come!)

This is the green smoothie I began the cleanse with on Monday:

Absolutely delicious!

I also wanted to share my happy table:

And a yummy salad: Swiss chard, spinach, yellow onion, avocado, pepitas, nutritional yeast, homemade kraut-chi and homemade dressing.

For dessert! Avocado-banana pie!

This pie was absolutely delicious and tasted just like a naughty dessert – guilt free! The crust is a mixture of almonds, sunflower seeds, and walnuts, coconut oil and honey. The pie is pureed avocado, banana, and walnuts, sprinkled with unsweetened coconut. For next time, I got the idea to add chocolate from Edible Perspective! Can’t wait to make this later in the week with the raw cacao nibs I indulged in at the health food store last night! Will share!

Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 11, 2012 by in breakfast, raw, vegan and tagged , .

Archives

Seasonal Newsletter:

