Holistic RDN

An exploration in well-being, real foods and simple living. Let me help you on your path to wellness.

First Farmers’ Market for the Food Forest at Beautiful Bamboo

The Food Forest attended our first farmers’ market in downtown Clermont last Sunday. I’m excited to report it was an exhilarating and fun day! I was positively beaming to share with my Lake County locals the fresh veggies from our farm. The best compliment we received, I believe, was from a man buying kale and broccoli for himself and his daughter. When I told him, “I just picked these this morning,” he replied, “I can tell!” It was wonderful let the veggies speak for themselves and to see the pleased faces on my customers who had been looking for a source of local, organic vegetables. I believe I had a smile on my face all day, despite the torrential downpour that happened mid-way through the market.

Tim and I in front of our table at the market.

Tim and I in front of our table at the market.

Meeting the market customers was an uplifting experience, as was meeting the other vendors. The woman vending next to me was selling her homemade, all-natural soaps and cosmetics. She was so inspirational with her non-toxic body care items and so giving of product and inspiration. I hope everyone who bought from us is more than pleased with the food, and I hope I can earn regular customers for a long time to come!

Our table at the first Clermont farmers' market.

Our table at the first Clermont farmers’ market.

Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2013 by in farmers' market, The Food Forest.

Archives

Seasonal Newsletter:

